October – Sweetest month of the year…


Thinking of October as the sweetest month of the year is a personal note for me. Not only that they celebrate Sweetest Day on the 19th of October, I just noticed that I have consumed the most number of sweets this month of October. Not to mention the weekly supply I got from my in-laws of cakes in all kinds. They’re a brood of sweet tooth, and me and my mom are like an extension of that brood.

Yesterday afternoon, after checking some items that I’d be needing for a certain project, I met up with a friend and opted to check the newest mall in town, we ended up disappointed. Though, we were able to manage channeling the disappointment into delight by discovering a new cool and dainty shop that sells the cutest and the most regal cup cakes I have ever seen! They’re from the “Royal Touch – Gourmet Cupcakes”..

It was very welcoming and their interiors is very inviting. The attendants will greet you in the sweetest manner and you’d be glad to be sitting in their very aristocratic softly cushioned chairs.

It was not that big, but the mirrored wall on the other side of the shop made the place a little roomy.

We interviewed first their attendants on which items are the best sellers:

  • The Queen of Citrus
  • Chocolate Majesty
  • Lady Blueberry Cupcakes

Then, we made our own choice:

  • My friend chose this…
Knight of strawberry lemon cake...

Knight of strawberry lemon cake…

  • While this one, I instantly fell in love with…
Blueberry highness mini cheesecake...

Blueberry highness mini cheesecake…

When we asked them as to where the other branches are located, we were surprised that this is the pilot branch. At the back of my mind, I was already wishing that they will branch-out the soonest. Some place near me. (–,)

We also learned that this tea salon is owned by a former chef of the Royal family – Carolyn Robb. cool! (–,)

rt b

Ms. Carolyn Robb is a former chef of the Royal fam in England…(–,)

It’s just good to know that they willingly decided to bring a grandiose of these splendid dessert to the Philippines.

Grand chands!

Grand chands!

Big Ben up there!

Big Ben up there!

Sit in royalty...

Sit in royalty…

Very Brit!

Very Brit!

Psst! let's eat!

Psst! let’s eat!

In China bones...

In delicate China bones…

Can't get enough of!

Can’t get enough of!

Enjoyin'myselfie! (--,)

Enjoyin’ my selfie! (–,)

So pretty!

So pretty!

I just can’t wait to have my next one… (–,)

Coffee Countess cupcake...

Coffee Countess cupcake…

And I am also bringing someone here I know who loves tea!

Free tea for three (cupcakes)!

Free tea for three (cupcakes)!

The Royal Touch Gourmet Cupcakes is located at:

SM Aura Premier Mall, 1634 Bonifacio Global City, Taguig

5 thoughts on “October – Sweetest month of the year…

Leave a Reply

