BOON TONG KEE…


Boon Tong Kee Singaporean Restaurant

Our hungry tummies brought us to this Singaporean restaurant in MOA since most restaurants there, we have already tried in the past years.

We ended up burping from this Chinese/Singaporean restaurant where we satiated our cravings.

Some clippings on the wall..

Some clippings on the wall..

Since 1979..

Since 1979..

Shopping gets so tiring and we ended up like hungry wolves and didn’t have the luxury of choosing where we really want to dine and upon being sitted. Our fingers are crossed hoping that we made a good choice.

To start, we were served a very hot bird’s nest soup. We were waiting for a free tea too though there was none. Ahaha! Freebie junkies! (–,)

The usual condiments are there. Boon Tong Kee is famous for their expertise in creating variants of sauces. Chili sauce, a nice soy sauce, oyster sauce and calamansi are readily available. I remember my Chinese uncle who taught me how to prepare an authentic Asian chili sauce, all I can recall are the chilis, peanut butter and Hoisin sauce. I bought them I haven’t made one since papa and I aren’t fond of chilly sauces.

Here’s what we opted to try:

Hakaw – steamed shrimp dumplings (which is best in Hap Chan and Gloria Maris)

Yum yum!

Yum yum!

Char Siu honey-glazed pork

(Slices of ham smothered with sweet syrup)

Sweet ham..

Sweet ham..

Signature boiled chicken

For my foodie buddy!

For my foodie buddy!

And Yang chow rice.

We consumed this bowl that's good for 3-4 persons!

We consumed this bowl that’s good for 3-4 persons!

Said rice is good for 2-3 persons and we consumed it. We must be very hungry! Ahaha!

Their place is clean and there was no music because there is a wall-mounted TV showing a late noon show, the temperature isn’t so cold and isn’t so hot, it is just right and we were comfortable asking for this and that and that and this because their staff are very friendly and attentive and speedy or maybe we were the only customer at that time. It is off peak. But the Manager is vigilant enough to ask us how was our dining experience. It couldn’t be a “5” since there is nothing special about them, just meeting expectations from an authentic Singaporean restaurant.

Eating out more than the usual is sometimes a necessary luxury. We do  not need to spend an hour in the kitchen to prepare our food. Some reward for a hectic week.

As a blogger, my list to try and visit is endless. It’s just that I have to prioritize my foodie buddy’s cravings. Our next stop is that “Eat all you can” dessert buffet somewhere in Quezon city – “Love desserts” and probably drop by at “Dolcelatte” too as recommended by my soul sissy. I also told her to try “Rubs” or “La Taquiera” first before we raid the unlimited desserts. We’re going farther soon I guess. While for now, We went back home with happy tummies. Please note that I am not a Food blogger, because I blog anything under the sun, it is just that I am a foodie and my bff is and my family and my soul sister is and my son is, so I might as well share the experiences via this blog.

One thought on “BOON TONG KEE…

  1. Pingback: Chocolat.. | On Purple Wings...

Leave a Reply

