CALDA Pizza for my son… Southwoods, Laguna.


Calda Pizza for my son…

My son had his ups and downs, this I could not deny, and at some point of his life, committed mistakes and were typically swayed by friends whom he thought are real and missed to maximize opportunities given to him by me and his father with the all-out and unending support of my friends and our family from both sides.

To my surprise, he enrolled himself to this Tesda institution providing courses in the Philippines at a lower fee. We can’t help but support him upon knowing, he used up all his money just to enroll himself and I guess it is a road less traveled for him. It is a 6-month course focusing on basic practices in the kitchen which is why he began infiltrating the kitchen with me. The course title is “Cookery”.

This school made him appreciate all the things that he enjoys. As it exposed him to some people that are deprived of things that are too ordinary to him. He learned to value things that he normally fail to notice.

Last Friday (March 27), was his Graduation day.

innate

This one distracted me during the ceremony. It is so innate. It must be done by the artisans of Paete, Laguna.

grad

Happy graduation son! been a while to see you go up the stage! =)

It took us hours for the event to finish. Knowing my son too well. His patience is tried, ours too and it left us tired and famished and all too excited for the reward, his graduation dinner. His sister (only girl cousin), they’re three actually, one sibling per sibling, graduated too with honors.

Witness them grow-up. They will always be my babies...

Witness them grow-up. They will always be my babies…

Our little girl...

Our little girl…

Our unica hija!

Our unica hija!

Always na achiever..

Always an achiever..

Gabe ended her 7th grade as second honor. She’s the family’s pride, my son, was a bright kid too though more adventurous and didn’t look at academic achievements the same way we do, nevertheless, he is also our joy. He is a work in progress. A late bloomer if I may say.

His strongest point is his being sweet and forgiving and he is currently working out on his patience and retaliating back. He’s got this innate male ego. As his mother, regardless of his achievements, with or without, he is still my greatest blessing, he gave my life a better meaning.

He wanted to wait for the Graduation song as it is a very memorable song to him. It is what I used to sing for him when he was still a baby which became a habit. He actually memorized the song as we have been singing it for months., he would even sing it with action in front of us and we all loved that side of him.

Finally the rites concluded with that song and even if I can’t see him from where he is sitted, I knew in my heart, all the memories of our mother and son moment, he relived while the song was being played.

land

“If we hold on together!” from the movie: Land Before Time… Courtesy of: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0095489/

The last week of March is queued with graduation rites. We run out of reservations on all pizza parlors in our area. We were 5th on this certain pizza parlor and everyone were hungry so we ended up searching for open pizza parlors (it was already almost 10pm), on this village near Southwoods, Laguna. There’s a road there where restaurants were lined up and we finally ended up in Calda Pizza.

Interiors of Calda..

Interiors of Calda..

Calda Pizza used to be inside San Agusin school and they decided to bring it out for the public to appreciate, the place is on its second year.

Eclectic...

Eclectic…

We had buffalo chicken, fried chicken (to think we also had chicken at Max’s earlier to celebrate Gabe’s graduation).

halo halo

Mom requested for halo-halo…=)

Gabe requested for shrimps her favorite..next to bacon! <3

Gabe requested for shrimps her favorite..next to bacon! ❤

bagnet

Their version of Bagnet..

caldereta

Echo called it caldechado… (caldereta and mechado combined)…

and 2 flavors of pizza. Which got him smiling the whole time.

Echo was eyeing the biggest one. "No Echo! Let's just get the next size in 2 flavors!" - Still the same! ahaha

Echo was eyeing the biggest one. “No Echo! Let’s just get the next size in 2 flavors!” – Still the same! ahaha

An addition to my collection of chalk-written menu board..

An addition to my collection of chalk-written menu board..

We're hungry na kuya!

We’re hungry na kuya!

Can I have coffee please?

Can I have coffee please?

They have this..so guests can enjoy really a good time.. or spend on this while waiting.. They're kinda used up our patience quota for the day..

They have this..so guests can enjoy really a good time.. or spend on this while waiting.. They’re kinda used up our patience quota for the day..

Echo's favorite is pepperoni...

Echo’s favorite is pepperoni…

Quiet please!

Quiet please!

Are we? We gave the attendants some slices of cake..

Are we? We gave the attendants some slices of cake..

We bought him a cake as requested, he wanted the mocha flavor.

His request..Mocha flavor...

His request..Mocha flavor…

It was a happy feeling to bond with my In-laws. The happiness I felt came from my son’s smile all through this occasion. And from the genuine love we both conspicuously felt from the whole family.

Our pride and joy! <3 <3 <3

Our pride and joy!

We were all hoping that my son will soon be ready to embrace and grasp life’s challenges that are bigger than him.

As for now, I can only be grateful for today. This is Echo’s favorite quote:

Everyday miracles....=)

Everyday miracles….=)

2 thoughts on “CALDA Pizza for my son… Southwoods, Laguna.

Leave a Reply

