PATIS TITO GARDEN Cafe…


Patis Tito Garden Cafe

“Good food is all the sweeter, when shared with friends.”

The word Patis Tesoro is a name I will always remember because of this fancy dream to have my wedding gown done by Tesoros. I wished for it because I learned that the whole entourage of my mom was by Tesoros. Her wedding dress was handmade and was a pina. It is a kind of fabric meant for gowns and “Barong tagalog” for men.

June 30, 1968...

June 30, 1968…

Said dream didn’t manifest but I could not exchange my wedding gown for anything.

(--,)

(–,)

It was sewn by my mama and the swarovkis from Italy was carefully taken cared of my cousins. I wanted to do it but according to the elders, the bride is not supposed to touch her wedding gown, only on the wedding day itself when she’s about to wear it for the ceremony.

I wished I was already good at photography then.. I could have taught the photographers on angles, close-up shots, etc.

I wished I was already good at photography then.. I could have taught the photographers on angles, close-up shots, etc.

To their hearts’ content, I obediently complied. It’s just that they can’t stop me from monitoring everything from the veil down to the train of my wedding gown. Aside from swarovkis there are also showers of small pearls and ecru beads that came with it.

And I was supposed to be blogging about Patis and Tito’s garden restaurant in San Pablo.

Road less traveled...

Road less traveled…

Oh we're here!

Oh we’re here!

Yey!

Yey!

Saw this across the parking lot..

Saw this across the parking lot..

Goofing around with my office mates..=)

Goofing around with my office mates..=)

It is such a happy feeling to land your feet on the ground of a place where an artist (s) lives. There is a different aura. Every corner will speak for themselves that the dwellers are lovers of art.

Life must be colorful...

Life must “always” be colorful…

another mural

Filipiniana themed…

blue mural

And another..

bride mural

Dalagang Filipina..

maria clara mural

Maria Clara..

That's the couple behind me..

That’s the couple behind me..

And not just art but nature itself and their love for food.

Second floor is as artful as the ground floor:

Goin' up..

Goin’ up..

Intricate wood carvings...

Intricate wood carvings…

They must be foodies. Plates are everywhere..=)

They must be foodies. Plates are everywhere..=)

jaynes name

Thanks to our boss for bringing us here..=)

me on the stairs

Lovin’ stairs again and again…

second floor

Table reserved…

bintana

Capiz window..

Our three muses...

Our three muses…

from second floor

There are 2 stairs to goin’ up the second floor..

The main dining area:

invitation

A very artsy postcard…

main door entrance

Foyer…

cashier

Cashier station..

ceiling

View of the second floor..

dining area

Main dining area..

dining area 2

On the farther right is the garden…

entrance

A part of the entrance’s wall..

There’s a souvenir shop too:

wooden gods

It must be the Gods..

hanger

Found this cute..

mounted plates

Plates again! =)

shop

Souvenir shop is packed with good finds.. But I wasn’t able to shop for any..ehehe

shops interiors

Isn’t it so colorful and very festive?!

sinyelas

I see colorful beads and beaded slippers, which happens to look lik my grandma’s slippers when I was still a child..

table setting

A chic table setting..

Look at the door handle..

Look at the door handle..

And to the loo!

Another wood carving... Is it a man pleading for a woman's love?

Another wood carving… Is it a man pleading for a woman’s love?

Capturing the loo area from the souvenir shop...

Capturing the loo area from the souvenir shop…

postura

National costume of our country – Dalagang Filipina dress.. in black.. cool!

loo mirror

Very vintage mirror…=)

They boasts their patience in preparing their food, mostly organic, cook them without the rush. Most were slow cooked and ingredients of which were sourced locally.

Have a peek:

Gastronomic delights!

Gastronomic delights!

Ensaladang pako,

Salad..

Salad..

deep fried rolled heart of palm, ground pork with cheese, beef and pork balls and dips: tomato sauce, chili sauce or seasoned vinegar.

yummy..

yummy..

There’s chili fingers too which according to them arent’ too spicy,

Good with the soup of chicken kinulob..

Good with the soup of chicken kinulob..

pan fried bangus belly,

chicken kinulob (it is a native chicken boiled in seasoned water, I saw chorizo de bilbao, tomatoes, onions, garlic, and the rest I hope to know, as this is “To die for” believe me!),

Filipino pork chop,

For meat lovers..

For meat lovers..

Mechadong baka or was it adobo?

Beef adobo..

Beef adobo..

Rice please..=)

Rice please..=)

Oh my eyes and not just my tummy were full.

My soul too…

wood carvings tesoro

Carvings that seems to be years old already..

bida tesoro

Greens… most of which they utilized in the kitchen..

big trees tesoros

Towering..

Trees, by the way, have always been one of my sources of positive energies…

buddha tesoros

Lush..

entrance tesoros

They created a walkway from the garage..

greens tesoros

Vast space was dedicated to take care of these greens..

path tesoros

To and from the dining hall..

PS
The cafe is dog-friendly as long as they are leashed. I’ve got a new friend too. He didn’t left me all the while.

My new friend...

My new friend…

It is ideal for occasion, I saw this on one of the tables:

Calligraphy is in..

Calligraphy is in..

Patis Tito Garden Cafe is at:
285 Brgy. Sta. Cruz, San Pablo City

Leave a Reply

