DESSERT FACTORY – Ayala Terraces, Cebu


Dessert Factory – Ayala Terraces, Cebu 

“One can not think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.” ~virginia woolf~

Is there anything more gratifying than having a dessert after a full meal? Doesn’t it feel like we missed something if after each meal, there would be no dessert? An ice cream, a cupcake or a slice of cake perhaps. So after a hearty meal with my family on our last day in Cebu. Even if they are “okay” without the dessert, I dragged them to the nearest dessert station that I eyed in advance while we were looking for a place to eat. Well, cravings are cravings, and what have been marching in my mind all the while we are having lunch is a slice of blueberry cheesecake. If I don’t indulge, they will be annoyed with me the whole day, I promised.

So off we went to “Dessert Factory”, it is just 2 stores away from Chickahan sa Cebu.

The taste of one of the best pinakbet I’ve tried is still on my palate, and the beef shank with a very creamy gravy and the scallops. Who could resist a winning dessert right?

The attractive facade and the number of guests speaks for the store itself. .

The attractive facade and the number of guests speaks for the store itself. .

And I won, I ordered my slice of blueberry cheesecake and another, I asked the attendant as to which is their best seller, and ordered it.

Variety..

Varieties to choose from..

Had a hard time choosing, If i can get a slice of each? I will! ahaha

Had a hard time choosing, If i can get a slice of each? I will! ahaha

So as we were waiting for my blueberry cheesecake and red velvet cake to be served, I took the opportunity to take pictures since their interiors (as well as the exteriors) is literally fetching. Besides, I’ve seen the color violet in every corner, and I wouldn’t want to miss capturing subjects in my favorite color, I’ve been smitten by anything purple since time immemorial.

Since theirs is themed, I see that every inch were considered.

Here are they:

violet hearts

Purple and gold is so royal..

clown

Jesters depicts happiness…

display area

Black and white tiles are a classic..

The black and white tiles are reminiscent of castles with jesters performing. I truly enjoyed this place even for a while.

For the love of bnw tiles..

For the love of bnw tiles..

Amazing perspective..

Amazing perspective..

I had to capture this for my college bff... This is one of her fascinations..

I had to capture this for my college bff… This is one of her fascinations..

As I felt like being transported to another time, with all the design elements that are impossible to be ignored, well almost, our slices of cakes arrived.

Blueberry cheesecake and Red velvet cake..

Blueberry cheesecake and Red velvet cake..

We consumed the cake while talking about our trip to Bohol a day ago.. And observing the way of life in Cebu.

The blueberry cheesecake is not that extra-ordinary but is the usual taste of what blueberry cheesecake should be. Same with the red velvet cake, only that it’s like 5″ tall and so we took turns consuming it.

We also had coffee after and off we go to our last stop. My tummy then is happy! =)

Dessert factory is located at Ayala Center Cebu, Cebu City, Cebu, 6000
Leave a Reply

