Planning for the year I’m dreaming of!


Planning for the year I’m dreaming of! <Part 2 of: If you fail to plan, you plan to fail>

“Art is the only way to run away without leaving home.” ~twyla tharp~

For more than a decade of keeping two planners for my personal use and for my job. It was easy then to accomplish it. As I have been an avid fan of the Starbucks planner. You guess, for more than 10 years. I have secured one. I even recall that years ago, I combed their branches at SLEX, so as to get the color that I wanted on that particular year. I was driving for hours, hopping from one gasoline station to another, just to get the exact color that I wanted. And luckily, I found one. Planner/ Journal junkie!

However, two years ago, I discovered that their sister company’s planner is as good as well. Besides, their company color is my favorite color (violet), which lured me to collect stamps and stickers from both.

That is on top of gifts I have been receiving from friends and relatives, so I must say that my planners are intact only those that I am about to write on them is yet to be known. Though you’d be very delighted to know, that they’re enlisted in my mind. Each event every month, laid intricately and clearly in my mind.

As for 2016, I have encountered a lot of enticing (and useful) planners, not just 2, not just 3, but more than a dozen choices to choose from. Check them out:

 

 

 

 

 

 

And then I saw this from Amazon.

I saw this from fully-booked last year. But in violet.

I heard there’s a distributor of Erin Condren’s planners in the Philippines.

Now, isn’t this so me!?

Alunsina. Proudly Philippine made. Source: https://www.facebook.com/Alunsina.Handbound.Books/timeline

Alunsina. Proudly Philippine made.
Source:
https://www.facebook.com/Alunsina.Handbound.Books/timeline

I can never ever exclude Papemelroti from my list. I have been loving them since highschool! ❤

papemel

A smaller one from Papemelroti Source: http://www.papemelroti.com/planners.htm

Spirit of Womankind by: Laurel Burch. From Paperblanks. Source: http://paperblanks.com/uk/en

Spirit of Womankind by: Laurel Burch.
From Paperblanks.
Source:
http://paperblanks.com/uk/en

 

Honestly, right this very moment? I can’t make up my mind. Oh I did, as of November, I started collecting stamps from CBTL, I am actually close to finish line.

But then, I found out about Bos. I found it to be very vintage which is definitely very attractive to me. #blameitonmygypsysoul

And the Petite version from BDJ. And the rest I am forced to enumerate for my file so as to help me decide.

It would be obscure If I get all three, as I have been choosing now from these three.

And If I asked for my friends’ opinion. It’d indeed start us bickering. Especially, at times, I can be very petulant. They would mock me for my OC-ness (Obsessive/ Compulsive personality), setting strict rules on myself that I must get this one, or that one and declare that I really want it badly and enumerate tons of reasons to justify. And when they’re gone, I might find myself sitting on a corner sheepishly.

Okay, I’ll stick to two. Like a tradition. One for my job. And one for my 2016 scrapbook cum planner cum diary all in one.

So, “maybe”, as of this very hour, I am going to get the one from Bos only after I completed my stamps from CBTL.

Errr… the one from Alunsina is distracting me. (–,) If only I can get them all.

Until then, I am “Happy Me”. =)

How about you? What would you get for 2016?

Happy New year everyone! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

