2015 – The year that was…


2015 – THE YEAR THAT WAS…

2015 was a year full of choices. Good and bad. Of writing from the heart. Of discovering new realms. And knowing where it’ll lead me.

In full anticipation...

In full anticipation…

It was a year of ecstasy, and disappointments. And just like everyone else’s, it was a year of laughter and tears.

It was a year of stalwart friendships, of realizing whom and what to keep, and what and whom to let go.

It was a year of reuniting with old souls which reminded me of who I was. And working out hard not to forget that part of me.

It was a year of violet crumble, tassels, peacocks and fairies and walkers and figure out what weapons to use and shabby chics and bohos too.

This is God speaking to me..

This is God speaking to me..

It was a year of acquiring new friends and being grateful having them despite of distance and race. It was cool to discover new people having the same beliefs, aspirations, just to know they have a lot of common with me. Even if I haven’t met with them upfront.

It was a year of reuniting with true friends long gone. And family bonding. Of creating memories instead of fabricating fears.

fam

Where’s Ash?! =)

It was a year of figuring out what Oscar Wilde wanted to express in De Profundis because one way or another, I had the same anguish for regretting something I did which time could never erase. And papa making me see it in my dreams several times. Of remorse and making – up for it at every chance.

Let go and let God...

Let go and let God…

It was a year of knowing about Padre Pio, and making simple dreams came true, while dreaming again to fulfill new and bigger ones soon.

I am what I love...

I am what I love…

That in every dream, is an ounce of patience for me.

It was a year of loving anyone, in any form.

My babies..

My babies..

It was a year of discovering beauty in the most odd places. And of dancing spirits.

It was a year of rejections, yet, of acknowledgements from the most unexpected souls.

And for that, it was a year of maturity that is supposed to be there years ago.

For most of us, this year were full of surprises, challenges, griefs and bliss, unexpected moments that will either make or break us. And just a reminder to myself and to all my loved ones, to let those make a better person out of you as it did on me.

See the beauty in everyone..

See the beauty in everyone..

More so, it was a year of several “letting go”… because I wanted to go back to the basic of a simplified life. No more or less drama perhaps. Because I firmly believe, this very amazing life is supposed to be light and happy and grateful. And so I learned to forgive. I let go. And hope. Because it is eternal.

And so this 2016, I’m striving for it. It is my duty and in every aspect, I need to be.

One thought on “2015 – The year that was…

Leave a Reply

