CATHERINE’s Cakes and Pies


Catherine’s Cakes and Pies

Take your pleasure seriously. – Charles Eames 

Okay, reaching 40, I then came into a conclusion that my awareness has to go further even to how I feed myself. I noticed lines in my face, and remembered the years when they are not there yet.

I noticed sagging skin, my being weakling in some tasks that used to be very easy for me. How I love to walk years ago and I dread them now or maybe because I was in the wrong pair of shoes.

Nevertheless, I had to remind myself to be more conscious, simply because I am no longer in my twenty’s.

However, life is short and during occasion, I sometimes give in to my vices and indulge. =)

I am so excited to share with you how I discovered one of the best apple pie in my country as declared by spot.ph as of 2014.

Courtesy of: http://www.spot.ph

We had two different cakes come New Year’s Eve.

Both from Catherine's!

Both from Catherine’s!

While I listed down brands as to where I will get my New year’s eve desserts on top of my home-made salad, I finally decided to get it from Catherine’s. I saw them from spot.ph. Stalked their Facebook page and as impressive as they are in the photos. It is exactly how it is in real life. They are also very cooperative on-line. My queries were immediately answered which prompted me to choose them this year.

For these two different cakes. They were my dessert for almost three consecutive days after New year’s eve and honestly, I didn’t get tired eating them. I indulged in every sense of the word. And was emotional while eating like have them tried by my besties and that we will eat them together while sharing many stories.

And If I may describe the apple pie, believe me, the caramel sauce isn’t too sweet. You will catch some bits of walnuts in each bite and I’ve come to appreciate more the benefits of walnuts not only for my cravings but for my body as well. I forget to mention, I saw a lot of apples, and apples and apples. And the crust is so flaky, which tasted heavenly for me. It is really worth it. If you will find out how we were able to get them and went all the way to Sucat, Paranaque on Dec. 30 just to get them.

Sweetly comes a personalized cards and pretty ribbons that I wouldn't want to throw away. =)

Sweetly comes with personalized cards and pretty ribbons that I wouldn’t want to throw away. =)

While the blueberry cheesecake, you know how I love it, and if I can have it as often as I can, I will surely do.

Loved the cheese!

Loved the cheese!

It is nice to know that they weren’t frugal in topping them with real berries. They even topped them with cheese which created a different but nicer taste for me, my son didn’t like the idea but since I’ve always love cheese, it tasted better for me. And the fluffy texture is just so right. The creaminess of the cheesecake is not tiring, which allowed the natural taste of blueberries to still be dominant. Besides, it is blueberry cheesecake with a twist. It was my first to try one with cheese on top of it.

I forgot to have a photo with the owner, they were so pleasing and thoughtful too. They even left instructions inside the box like a serving suggestion.

Soon, I’m going to get the sampler box. It is sugar, spice and everything nice. It is a happy new year indeed!

My New Year's Eve spread wouldn't be complete without the sweet ones! Thank you Catherine's!

My New Year’s Eve spread wouldn’t be complete without the sweet ones! Thank you Catherine’s!

For your reference, here’s an updated copy of their menu:

menu price list

ps

Plus the apple bars too! =)

Leave a Reply

