Let’s go to SBARRO!


Let’s go to Sbarro!

“Extremes are easy. Strive for balance. “
~Colin Wright~

Even eating pizza can be conveyed with significance.

So seldom our son would request something from me and his dad. And of course we had to give in to his cravings. Besides, young ones nowadays would prefer being with their friends instead of being with their parents. We have to jump at this chance being with him, just him. =)

You'll always be my baby!<3 <3 <3

You’ll always be my baby!

We gave him several options to have his favorite pizza: I recommended Uncle Cheffy, he was also thinking of Project pie and his dad thought of Yellow cab.

And then he instantly said: Let’s go to Sbarro! Oh well, we forget that he is indeed a Sbarro baby. Mr. Chicago white! =)

Then, off we go to the nearest Sbarro vent. As expected, he got his Chicago white and another slice of four cheese.

He's havin' this for years!

He’s havin’ this for years!

Four cheese! =)

Four cheese! =)

Tatty had supreme, the one with capsicums, mushrooms and pepperonis.

I love pepperonis! <3

I love pepperonis! ❤

I had my pasta. Lasagna in white and tomato sauce. It came with a pepperoni stick.

Carbo over-load!

Carbo over-load!

I liked the garlic bread than this..=(

I liked the garlic bread than this..=(

With all the creamy and gooey and saucy and tasty kick, I certainly must have this. My regular dose of blueberries in a sweeter form. =)

Want some?

Want some?

The only thing better than pizza and blueberry cheesecake is pizza and blueberry cheesecake with the people close to your heart – your family.

The attendants in Sbarro are very courteous, generous in their “help yourself” condiments specifically the freshly ground pepper and Parmesan cheese, they are great in up-selling too, on the other hand, theirs are good suggestions. They have desserts, the kind of which I favor, and greens too.

As I was placing my order, the guy behind the attendant was stretching a dough. And before I finished enumerating what we’re getting, the small dough is as big and probably that guy saw me as amazed, tossed the dough into air and I was like in front of a favorite movie, with my eyes glued on what he’s doing!  Hmmn. And that’s what you call – Eatertainment! We all know that theirs are hand-made pizza, which made it very authentic.

I must not forget, their iced tea is one of the best I’ve tried. =) I could gulped a full glass of it. My son even asked for another one.

One more please!

One more please!

As they say, when you have those that you love to eat, it really invigorates you. After raving for pizza, we bought dimsum to be brought home.

It was an inspiring fam meal. Like my doctor said, “No guilt please, unless you eat pizza or burger for breakfast, lunch and dinner on a daily basis. I will then be the one to call your attention! Life is more of giving into your wishes, and only you can make your wishes come true. But always, in moderation alright.” Thank you Doc, see you soon!

ps

There’s no guilt Doc! Even the pope loves pizza! =)

Leave a Reply

