The 20th Hot air balloon festival – Clark, Pampanga


The 30th Hot air balloon festival – Clark, Pampanga 

“When everything seems to be against you, remember that an airplane takes off against the wind and not with it.” 
~henry ford~

It took me a while to blog this event. As this day was full of extremes. While it also took me years to finally do this. Like 5 years! I have been wanting to see this since then but for some reason, I wasn’t able to squeeze it in my schedule.

Yey!

Yey!

Until I did. So while I was enjoying it, and seeing everything that flies, little did I know that one of my cats is breathing her last.

It was a devastating fact that I wasn’t there for her at a time when she expects nothing but to see me and do everything to ease her pain. More so, be there for her all the time. Period.

It taught me a lot. More of strength perhaps to endure this desolating pain of losing a beloved pet.

They were never out of my mind. I was reminded of them for several times. I saw this shirt that says: “It’s meow or never!” though I opted getting the one that says: “Eat a lot, sleep a lot!” One of the balloons I thought was a cat while it was not.

souvenirs 2

Jen wants to get one of this, though I told her it’ll just eat dust back at home.

souvenirs

Then later, I told her, we didn’t have a souvenir. #ficklemindedme

Shabby chic! =)

Shabby chic! =)

Philippine flag!=)

Philippine flag!=)

Going back to the 30th Hot air balloon festival, it made me feel like a child. There are balloons everywhere, food, souvenir items and merchandise.

street foods

Filipino staple food..

nachos

Nachos for me..

shawarma

Shawarma for Jen..

Kids and adult alike are flying their kites. And not the usual kite that I see flying as a kid. Most of them are shaped like eagles, butterflies, etc.

(--,)

(–,)

Fly high eagle!

Fly high eagle!

1a

Up up and away! in a while…=)

1

The people are cheering, it was a happy event. And I’m already dead tired.

Little boy and girl! Courtesy of: http://www.philballoonfest.net/

Little boy and girl!
Courtesy of:
http://www.philballoonfest.net/

Everyone is looking up in the sky. As there are also exhibitions, gliding here and there, flight shows and other flying activities.

The event was triggered by training young pilots (Filipinos and foreigners alike) on discipline and safety in the air.

hukbong

Wow!

pipin

It’s smiling at me!

the grin

Grins in sync! ehehe

One of my favorite shots! It was difficult to find a good shot due to the number of flocking guests.

Vipers!

Vipers!

Because we didn’t have a tent like some of the spectators. I was able to ask some carton boxes from a vendor. Jen and I were able to find a good spot along with the others who enjoyed the flying scenes while lying on their back.

We were also able to rest our tired feet as we were walking most of the day and removed our shoes for a while. We were like kids literally with food in both hands.

Rest your tired feet little one..

Rest your tired feet little one..

The Night glow is one of the highlights.

night glow 3

Philippines!

2

Send in the clowns!

3

Happy faces!

5

A baby dinosaur! it was huge!

big screen

There’s a big screen for those who would just want to watch from afar..

clown

It was a glowing night..

i saw them ds morning

There’s music, laughter and fun.

night glow 1

Our last one before leaving..

Till next time! =)

Till next time! =)

And when its’ time to go home, we have bags in both hands too. The event was like a shopping spree as well.

It was well-attended.

Our reservation at Green canyon which is just 20 minutes away from the festival, we cancelled. Though we promised them we will go back.

For some reason, I felt like going home at that time fast. Maybe an angel was trying to pull me from all of this and be home fast. The angel was right, my princess needed me. Had we returned the following day. I might not be able to embrace her the tightest for one last time.

Jen failed to convince me to literally fly. I need more time to consider due to my fear of heights. Well, there’s always a next time.

can i do it

I need time to consider this! ehehe Courtesy of: http://www.philballoonfest.net/

And ticking one off from my Bucket list spells happiness. “Hakuna matata!”

moi

Moi!

I believe I can fly! =)

I believe I can fly! =)

This event started since 1994.

For more details you can check their official website at:

http://www.philballoonfest.net/

 

Leave a Reply

