Karen’s Kitchen


Karen’s Kitchen

Little did I know that this little cake corner in Makati, situated in a gasoline station in EDSA already branched out in Kapitolyo, Pasig City.

I spotted Karen's in a funny way. Due to call of nature, and since the Rest room of this specific gasoline station in Edsa is one of the tidiest, we went inside Jaren's out of curiosity.

I spotted Karen’s in a funny way. Due to call of nature, and since the Restroom of this specific gasoline station in Edsa is one of the tidiest, we went inside Karen’s out of curiosity.

Isn't it so inviting=)

Isn’t it so inviting=)

No more than 10 they can accommodate, while the new branch is really big.

No more than 10 they can accommodate, while the new branch is really big.

Shabby chic!

Shabby chic!

Lovely!

Lovely!

If I can recall, it’s been years that we have been getting our pastries from Karen’s Kitchen as take – outs. Just out of grabbing something for loved-ones especially if you’re just gassing up. And sometimes in haste, when you’re assigned to buy cake for someones’ birthday.

So true!

So true!

I almost got frustrated knowing I can’t find previous photos of some of my visits. Then, I found it.

Apple pie..

Apple pie..

Tiramisu..

Tiramisu..

I can’t wait immersing myself on my visit to the newest branch some blocks away from the office which I heard has a very country feel.

KK! No, not Krispy Kreme, but Karen's Kitchen!=)

KK! No, not Krispy Kreme, but Karen’s Kitchen!=)

Some of my friends have been there already. And by the look on their faces, it is guaranteed satisfaction.

Their pilot branch is located at: EDSA, corner Pasay Road, Dasmarinas Village, Makati, 1221. Phone #: 555-0111. (They are just across Dusit Thani hotel). Right side if you’re coming from Magallanes, and left side if you’re coming from the north.

This bell have been here for years If I'm not mistaken.

This bell have been here for years If I’m not mistaken.

Till my next blog! =)

 

 

Leave a Reply

