The PATISSERIE at Solaire Hotel


The PATISSERIE at Solaire Hotel

This is the day or should I say the night that we’ve been waiting for. We are going to watch “Les Miserables” at the theatre of Solaire Hotel.

Solaire is just in front of the City of Dreams which cab drivers calls it as COD, so we didn’t have a hard time getting there.

Before everything else. We need to feed our stomachs prior to feeding our eyes much so our soul.

We landed at “The Patisserie”.

French pastries and cakes...

French pastries and cakes…

It didn’t allow us to look no further as the display of pastries in their chillers are so inviting and we actually had a hard time choosing as well.

Facade of "The Patisserie"..

Facade of “The Patisserie”..

Transparent working area..

Transparent working area..

pizza

flat bread pizza..

croissants

Croissants..

ciabatta

If there’s white ciabatta, this one I’ll have..

beef pie

Or this Beef pie..

Jen all the more had a hard time choosing too…

 

choices

Delightful choices..

ube

I want this too! =)

And this for an occasion..

And this for an occasion..

Cupcakes and macarons too..

Cupcakes and macarons too..

On top of our usual doze of coffee. Cafe latte for me and as well know, caramel for my foodie buddy.

We had this but the iced tea is still in my mind.

We had this but the iced tea is still in my mind.

I had ciabatta (the white one) with ham, tomato and cheese.

I'm hungry... or excited..

I’m hungry… or excited..

Yey, there's white bread..

Yey, there’s white bread..

And for weeks now, Jen is on a diet, so she just had a tiny weeny dome of chocolate which I made her promise to share with me.

So tempting..

So tempting..

Softest I've tried..

Softest I’ve tried..

I do not want to miss mentioning that the iced tea at Solaire is one of the best I’ve tasted.

They’ve got ice creams too..

ice cream

Take your pick!

flavors

In any order!

Yummy cones!

Yummy cones!

I honestly liked my grilled sandwich, with melted cheese on it and of course the tomatoes. I like anything with tomatoes.

My coffee was a bit strong so I had to request for a simple syrup.

Less sugar if none..

Less sugar if none..

Jen seems to be enjoying hers. It is with caramel anyway.

She seems to be excited, questioned of getting something that will take me time to consume.

She seems to be excited, questioned of getting something that will take me time to consume.

We were invited to try dining at the Oasis Garden cafe, however I am much into leaning to try it at Lucky Noodles because of it’s super huge mural. =)

Cool! Courtesy of: teammanilalifestyle.com

Cool!
Courtesy of:
teammanilalifestyle.com

Much to getting high on being able to watch a play I’ve been wishing to be in Manila, I also enjoyed finding beauty in every corner of this hotel.

I love murals!

I love murals!

And the colors they've used!

And the colors they’ve used!

All things that my eyes adore!

All things that my eyes adore!

There are brightly colored flowers all around infusing me love for life, all the more.

I just got over the first quarter of 2016 and it has been big for me so far. And very soon after this, I know better days will come.

True enough, there’s always and always something to be grateful for. The sweet results of hard work and choices we make, of planning to make the best out what I have in life. Giving a lot to it and life giving back all the elements making up the sweet life.

I’m telling you, just find beauty in the ordinary, everyday. I just did. =)

Leave a Reply

