MTV Cafe…


MTV Cafe

There is one cafe in our town that I always passed by but since it is in somewhere in between where I live and where I do my grocery every weekend, I haven’t got the chance to stop by and check it.

MTV Cafe..

MTV Cafe..

One afternoon, when my mom attended an activity out of town with her siblings, I was too lazy to cook dinner and foodie buddy and I opted to find some place cool to dine.

We thought of MTV cafe to veer away from the usual “inihaw” stuff (grilled fish, grilled chicken, grilled pork, etc.), and even quick-service restaurants that are scattered in our neighborhood. MTV cafe could be an option.

There were only a few guests when we arrive, and the attendant directed us to the counter. We are to place our orders there and not while sitted on the table.

organo poster 2

Healthier coffee… #organic

menu

Choices..

menu board

Chalk menu board.. =)

The atmosphere is comfy, though the interiors isn’t not as grand or impressive. Just the usual benches facing 1 seaters and some coffee tables for two, 3 to be exact.

lotus

Lotus candle holder..

for twos

Coffee tables..

accent piece

Their greens matched..=)

Not too many offerings in the menu too. Though what we need are there.

Jen had the buffalo wings.

Chicken wings that isn't too spicy..

Chicken wings that isn’t too spicy..

I opted for the Isabela longganiza. The attendant claimed it is better than the famous Vigan longganiza.

Isabela longganiza..

Isabela longganiza..

For a starter, we had their nachos first.

I'm not so happy with it..=(

I’m not so happy with it..=(

And for thirst-quenchers, we had iced coffee.

Ice cafe latte for me. And Black forest for Jen.

Syrup pleease..

Syrup pleease..

Oh, there's my simple syrup..

Oh, there’s my simple syrup..

Service is good, however, my longganiza was a bit burned. And the nachos I think lacks the usual ingredients. I was looking for shaved cabbages, lots of tomatoes, maybe cilantro if they wanted to be authentic and cheese. Where is the cheese? The cheese sauce is okay, though for a cheese lover like, I find it incomplete without some grated cheese on top of it. I also noticed that the oil that they used for the Nachos salsa tasted like re-used oil.

I can be corrected when I’m wrong. I’m so sorry for being the pickiest kid on the block. Still, the service masked my discontent over their food. Not that really bad.

MTV cafe can be an option if you just wanted to have coffee – hot or cold. Their coffee is from Organo, while syrups is again by Torani.

Toranis!

Toranis!

It is located at: #15 Oliver compound., Barangay Landayan, 4023 San Pedro, Laguna

Leave a Reply

