I shriek for shrimps! – Bubba Gump, Greenbelt 3, Makati City


I shriek for shrimps! – Bubba Gump, Greenbelt 3, Makati City

Broadly speaking, I am not much into seafood, but when when we talk of shrimps, hhhmmn, I could have just hoard anti-histamine medicines from the drugstores.

I haven’t been visiting Makati in a while, and been planning to visit Bubba gump for a long time. I have frequented this place years ago when my work is still located in Makati.

Facade..

Facade..

And there's the famous bench where guests have their photos taken..

And there’s the famous bench where guests have their photos taken..

Menu..

Menu and that poster..

10 years ago, Makati was one of my two options when it comes to malling and eating-out, the other one is in Alabang. Nowadays, there are options everywhere. =) The country has evolved and comes with it is the escalated taste F&B Industry has to offer. They are now capable of giving variety to most consumers. Both for it’s look and taste of food.

For me, it is a good thing, as I am a natural foodie. =) When you check my weekly viands at home, it is very balanced, since my mom had to follow a stricter diet due to old age. I give into my cravings outside (some feast both ,for my tummy and eyes) a secret I kept from my mom, or else, she will torture me with her own cravings too. =)

So, I had this chance, and even if Greenbelt, or the streets of Makati offer hundreds of equally worth-it food spots, I am much into trying Bubba gump for the nth time.

It’s just that I binged over lunch at 2pm, so we weren’t able to get as much as we want. It was only half past 500pm.

And we opted for the Shrimper’s heaven.

Hefty..

Hefty..

And for our dessert, we had Mama’s bread pudding.

This is my first time to try this and I must say it is one of the best pudding I've tasted. =)

This is my first time to try this and I must say it is one of the best pudding I’ve tasted. =)

You wouldn’t believe, foodies as we can be, we apparently requested the attendant to pack our food as we weren’t able to consume even half of it. We almost forgot that it’s American size.

bar

The bar! =)

balloons

Tons of knick knacks that doesnt’ look cluttered.

Still, I am happy to be here again. =) Thinking of this place as characterized by some of the elements I mostly love, not just shrimps, but the photos of some scenes from one of my most favorite movie of all time. =)

map

I wonder how painstakingly they collected all the displays in their restaurants.

lt

Mostly were symbolic..

jen

Honestly, this movie (or book), influenced my life big time. =)

ps

I also have its’ book which hubby gave me. One of the most beautiful love stories I’ve ever read.

Leave a Reply

