All the way to Taco bell, Gateway!


One of the things I like about dining out is the way it gives me a broad comparison on a specific dish.

Foodie buddy and I opted to have Mexican treat first before we proceed to this gallery in Antipolo.

Taco Bell in Gateway mall has been in operations since 2004. I’ve always loved it probably because of their company color.

 

 

Plus the fact that, I’ve been a Nachos aficionado since time immemorial. I would even prepare my own at home. It has become famous and each time there’s a reunion, they would request for it. I intend to learn making my home-made tortillas soon.

taco bell nachos

Nachos junkie!

What we’ve had is of course, Nachos belle grande for myself

 

(to share with my buddy) and Jen had her XL cheese beef quesadilla.

taco bell quesadillas.JPG

Comida delicioso!

We discovered a new offering for dessert, in which the famous Nutella is used as fillings and they named it Chocodilla.

Though we didn’t get it, as we’re availing our free cakes from a certain specialty coffee shop. As a member, they give out free slice of cake (of your choice, as long as it’s available) on the whole month of your birthday. We intend to get it soon and bring home as goodies (or pasalubong) since my son is a Nutella junkie. He’d love to discover it too.

Going back to my Tex-Mex adventure, what I really love about Taco bell is that their salsa haven’t changed since the first time I’ve tasted it. The cilantro is at it’s strongest, however, the freshness of their tomatoes created a delicious fusion. I had to buy an extra bowl of the salsa, I definitely loved tomatoes.

taco bell salsa

Tomato salsa.

So, dining at Taco bell made me go down memory lane. When we no longer frequent that place in Cubao, because there’s Makati and Alabang that is nearer to me.

taco bell digital queue

Patience is a virtue..

And it’s usually worth the wait. =)

But in the mid-2000, they made improvements and came up with a new image via the Gateway mall.

taco bell drinks.JPG

Can’t get enough of the salsa..

 

So we visit from time to time. And this one is like those times, let’s take the opportunity since we’re passing by it. We filled our tummies first, before getting a load of Art in to this famous museum in the largest city of Calabarzon.

taco bell interiors.JPG

Interiors..

taco bell gallery

I just find them cute.. #missphotography

Jen wants to have the crunchy taco, but I dragged her arm in excitement over our next stop and convinced her that there’s Taco bell in Alabang, we will just go there for her crunchy tacos soonest. Till then! =)

Leave a Reply

