Arte Mondo…


Arte Mondo…

As part of of a personal project I’m working on. Attending fairs and exhibits helped me a lot to broaden my horizon and discover more possibilities that helps me with my growth.

Arte Mondo was part of a recent fair that I visited. Their booth showcased some of the original designs of several designers located inside the compound of Henry hotel in Pasay City, Manila.

=)

=)

Their booth’s attendants were vigilant enough to invite us to check out their shops at F.B. Harrison St., Pasay City.

My frog prince..=p

My frog prince..=p

I am very willing to see it and who else can I tag along here, but Jen. She has her own thing lately and busy as a bee, she just got promoted and spends more time at work. Though, it’s nice to see her flourishing, the “late bloomer” that she is. Long way to go, but with each progress, I’ve always knew, she will be there. While I’m happy that she can still allot time to accompany me wherever our feet leads us.

It was also good to know that a year ago, when I missed an event by Travelling Trunk, and this time, I’ll make sure I won’t miss it.

As you see, there’s always some level of excitement each time I set a date to check out works of fellow artisans. They literally inspire my soul. They give me hope and aspire bigger dreams. I never wanted to lose that kind of hope. Ever. That someday, I will be a major part of some cool projects that will be witnessed by many. Especially those who are close to my heart. Like a full circle. A kind of journey to something new. A creative process.

Please take a look.

Reminded me to light my garden..

Reminded me to light my garden..

2

Foyer..

3

I can’t wait to wander..

 

5

Don’t forget to look up, there’s more..

12

Kitchen stuff..

7

A wall is full of beautiful plates.

8

Scents..

9

They have one of my favorite scents – verbena..

10

Kendi!!!

11

I took a photo of my favorite.. that insert of floral..

13

Little mason jars..

I thought I had enough when the attendant directed us to go up as there are more displays on the second floor..

I honestly felt here a "deja vu"..

I honestly felt here a “deja vu”..

32

This set-up will welcome you upon reaching the second floor.

27

I have qualms to sit and try the cushions when the attendant asked me to try. So I did, and I had my photo here..

28

This is the door to the terrace…

30

On the left side are framed birds of different species..

31

And on the other room is a Trompe l’oeil..

The second house is equally amazing…

14

Vintage..

15

An antique stand holds the poster reflecting the names of the designers..

16

Nothing but Art..

This one is a collection of tea cups, jars and glasses.

This one is a collection of tea cups, jars and glasses.

22

These are display items in different shapes and sizes. Materials used are old pages of books..

23

There’s a little girl in the glass..

21

Behind the door is an art depicting inca symbols..

Our last stop is:

20

On a bamboo easel..

33

My grandmother has a cabinet like this..

34

Indirect lighting definitely adds drama to any area..

The soaps are wrapped in floral papers and were neatly arranged in such a way that it looked delicious to me..=)

The soaps are wrapped in floral papers and were neatly arranged in such a way that it looked delicious to me..=)

The hard part is to decide when to go back again. Jotting it down in my calendar, since I spotted items as Christmas gifts to friends and loved-ones. =)

Leave a Reply

