ICE FLOWER Korean Dessert Cafe


ICE FLOWER – Korean Dessert Cafe

“On trying new things.”

It’s already the “ber” months and still, it felt like Summer most of the time.

Jen and I just had one hefty lunch and we’re looking for a place with a unique dessert as we’ve had enough of the cakes that usual coffee shops are offering.

I am actually craving for “Halo-halo”, a staple dessert in our country, it usually contains different sweetened ingredients, milk base in shredded ice. My most favorite from among the many “rekados” (ingredients) is the sweetened red beans. I would have it boiled at home and add condensed milk without the shaved ice. I definitely love it.

What a coincidence that we ended up at “Ice flower”. A Korean dessert cafe that offers something similar to our “halo-halo” and I was so thrilled to find out that they have one with just red beans on it.

Upon seeing the red beans, I got so excited.

Upon seeing the red beans, I got so excited.

We also like the fact that their interiors are unique, a combination of industrial with raw walls and painted floors and with touches of country design with chairs in bright colors. There are hints of some elements that I loved as well.

=)

=)

I was counting the ACU's and initially complained of it, not until after we had their famous dessert, the atmosphere went colder.

I was counting the ACU’s and initially complained of it, not until after we had their famous dessert, the atmosphere went colder.

Where are the flowers? =)

Where are the flowers? =)

Please take a look:

My toy... It is trending now, and seen it on several establishments.

My toy… It is trending now, and seen it on several establishments.

I had my red beans and Jen had blueberry cheesecake..

I had my red beans and Jen had blueberry cheesecake..

Look at that!

Look at that!

The softest shaved ice I've tried, so far.

The softest shaved ice I’ve tried, so far.

Jen and I had such a crazy schedule at work, she was promoted just recently while I am assigned to several projects at work come last quarter of 2016. We are normally very busy during these months.

Still busy..

Still busy..

I won't miss capturing this.

I won’t miss capturing this.

And this.

And this.

So we didn’t get the chance to do our usual out of town trips much as we had hoped for and just make do with whatever interests us nearby. Though I equally love the discoveries we’ve made in such a small place like Molito.

They looked like Rattans, however, they're made of weaved plastic.

They looked like Rattans, however, they’re made of weaved plastic.

Ice Flower is located at Molito, a new place that we intend to visit frequently, it is just near our place, and they have a line of very interesting shops too. Just across our rendezvous – the Alabang Town Center.

We will try this next time!

We will try this next time!

After a few days that we tried this, I learned from some friends that there are other Korean Dessert shops showing up everywhere. With that popular snack/ dessert with Azuki beans. It is known to them as Bingsu.

Ain't sure if the others have this kind of room. With snow falling inside.

Ain’t sure if the others have this kind of room. With snow falling inside.

I’m home now and finding balance, having deep thoughts over some stuff I need to do for myself and my family, and at the same time preparing for work for the coming fast-paced weeks, which I expect to be busier than the previous ones. Till then.

ps

By the way, there’s a restaurant at Molito which specializes in mushrooms, different kinds of it. I’m bringing my son over one of these days. A mushroom lover he is. I can’t wait. His smile is like sunshine to me. =)

We are both “AIR”. Currently studying the elements, and loving it with all my mind, heart and soul. =)

Leave a Reply

