My Dream Studio…


MY DREAM STUDIO ❤

“Be fearless in the pursuit of what sets your soul on fire.”

I just wanna be transparent. I have been dreaming for so long to have my own studio. A haven wherein all my artsy stuff will be confined in one place. My heaven. My lair. My sacred place.

My corner. =) Photo source: https://www.micasarevista.com/
love it
I am so in love with this pinky girly work area! ❤ I guess this is so me!
love
Love! The source of it all!

My uncle who used to paint and who has worked with the late Pablo Antonio in Pasay City, (which reminds me to visit: https://www.facebook.com/mothersgarden2650) kept this art room and each time I passed there I am often amazed and would lovingly stare at each item. He has collected a lot through the years.

His fishing rods, cowboy hats, his fringed boots, his paintings (we have four of his on our walls), some grotesque masks (which scares us the whole time), antique bangles and necklaces and his easel too. The scent of paint I still can recall. I often look up as to what he will be working on next. At first look without knowing the owner you will instantly conclude that it belongs to an artist. As a child, I’ve said to myself, I’ll have my own studio too.

When everyone else is making their house become a a little bigger, expand here and there. My mom and I opted for a smaller place at that time when my father left us. The 240+ sq. mts. got too big for me and my mom and my son. She sold some more than 50 sq. mts. of our lot and we ended up getting rid of some stuff and make do of the space that was left of us.

Two things I have in mind before which my dad knows about is having a studio (he is also an artist and kept his own) and my walk-in closet. The supposedly walk-in closet area allotted for me was turned into a very small bedroom for my son. We didn’t want him to feel alienated since part of what was sold was his old bedroom. So my space can only be done upwards if we intend (or can afford) putting-up a second floor.

Since we can not (yet), our living room is the only place where I can the very least put into reality my dream of a little studio for the mean time. =)

All I need is the gypsy/ beaded curtain to cover the brightness of daytime coming from my mamas store window and a little privacy for me too.

beaded curtain
Beaded gypsy curtain! Courtesy of: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/314126142732404925/

Some quilted curtains,

some art pieces and vintage items from this shop I found in Tagaytay: Lucina Home,

quilted throws and shams, a DIY Topiari,

some repros on the wall,

picasso
This and maybe one of mine..

I have “The Sunflower” by Van Gogh, and lots of frames on the wall,

wall frames

=)
Courtesy of:
http://www.mychicadventure.com/creative-gallery-wall-ideas-transform-your-home-into-a-stylish-place/

the easel which my BFF promised me,

a framed inspirational quote that is written in typography,

Three vintage lanterns on the corner (I want them in teal, fuchsia and purple)

Rule of threes..
Rule of threes..

and a collage of my travel photos.

What I badly need to save for is my led monitor and a pretty accent chair, a buttoned ottoman perhaps and a swivel chair for myself.

egg chair
Just one…=)

I was hoping it’ll be a quilted one too like the one I eyed from Heima. (–,)

vintage
I just printed one of Audrey’s famous quotes on a vintage frame. Of course, in purple.
pillows
Shams in bright colors.

The old lamp that had been there in a corner which was bought by my papa when I was still in high school (which means the lamp is already 20 something years old) would need refurbishing and I intend to smother it with buttons. Why buttons? Because my mother was a dressmaker/ cutter before, I was thinking that she will love it and I can complete it soon if she permitted me to use her buttons collections.

lamp
Patience is a talent! (–,)

Through the years of her sewing days, I think she accumulated hundreds of buttons (of different kinds, sizes and colors) so I would not need to buy buttons anymore! Ahaha!

I spotted some working tables of a few famous people which inspired me to establish my own space. To come up with one is truly infinitely interesting to me. Looking around it while at work is definitely stimulating. Nothing short but only inspiration on a daily basis.

This article is very inspiring!

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/vanity-fair/the-worlds-most-creative_b_3721541.htmlk-slide-show#1

I also eyed a wooden mobile pedestal wherein I can keep my papers at work on the first shelf and my personal portfolios (all about art) on its second drawer. I will have to alter the knobs since I eyed something that interests me from a flea store somewhere in our town. My bathroom knobs now are heart shapes. I don’t want my studio to be too girly, so I had to shift a little from floral and heart shaped stuff.

The rigor of our kind is endless and forever and infinite. Anyone inclined to the arts whatever genre will understand where I’m coming at.

This place will be my heaven on earth despite of the harsh truths of reality. Like a dreamland.

It’s just sweet and great to know that the vision get stronger every year. =) The blood of an artist embedded in my vein.

I will post this dream studio immediately once it materialized. Meanwhile, this will become my reminder (inspiration board) for the good stuff that I want to see around me, hopefully very soon. =)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.