Kiehl’s!


KIEHLS Lip balms…<3

“I’m a big believer that if you focus on good skin care, you really won’t need a lot of make up.” ~Demi Moore~

Evolution of lip balms. Being a teenager, I have been exposed to a myriad of inclinations, interests, even a kind of culture and fascinations. During high-school, groups are divided by dogmas, beliefs and values. Even of choices of food. On the lighter side, as young as I was. Having girlfriends and boys, bugging you around. You tend to exert effort to look good and be as beautiful as you can be. A common ground among young girls. You learn to put make-up. Most of my girlfriends even sorted to hairsprays, like not being able to go out of the house without their hairs neatly fixed. Vanity. I am not that into make-ups, some even said they even like me better without it. Still I fell in love with eye shadows, I tried blue, green and even those that shines. I liked eyeliners too. And the liking, were soon gone. I learned to use mascara and curlers. Believing the tags and advertisements on enhancement. I also got away with it. What remained are these three: lipstick, loose powder and an eyelash curler.

My aunts reminded me to rest my lips from lipstick, afraid of ruining my lips, I learned about the importance of lip balms. Through the years. I learned to live by it. Like a rule of not doing without it. I already forgot the first brand I maintained. Then I switched to Neutrogena. And finally I found what suits me best. No after taste no greasy feel (which makes so uncomfortable) and even on cold days when lips were damaged and cracked by the cold, I found Kiehl’s.

2nd tube...

2nd tube…

My first tube was from an aunt whos based in the US. And I liked it ever since. When they opened a branch in Manila (Greenbelt 5). I think I was one of the first 100 customers. And that was more than 5 years ago. Another brand was introduced to me and loved it too, it’s just that I remained faithful to Kiehl’s.

Thank you Bestie! <3

Thank you Bestie! ❤

xoxoxo!!!

xoxoxo!!!

Learning to love the other on top of the very useful lip balm. Useful because at times I get rashes or allergies on my face or neck or even arms. Applying the balm was a quick fix. It was an instant relief. The moment my first tube was empty, running to the store is so easy. I’ve got no intention of switching. And opted to use them randomly. Besides the non allergenic principle was applicable to me. I use them alternately. Creme de corps was a stand out and since I am not getting any younger. The wrinkle corrector is on my list.

Thank you Kiehl’s.  ❤

Leave a Reply

