PURPLE TREE: Bed and Breakfast…


Purple Tree: Bed and Breakfast…

“The purest and most thoughtful minds are those which love colour the most.”~john ruskin~

The positive effect of the Full Moon is still with me. Tons of good news I have received in the days that have passed. And in one way or another, I’d like to believe that on top of committing mistakes unintentionally, I have also made a lot of things through the years that are right.

Feeling grateful, I also thought of givin’ myself a break. To unwind and relax and enjoy “me” time over the weekend.

Well, not literally “Me” time since I was with my ever loyal foodie buddy to accompany me spending my “Me” time. Besides, she is that one of those few friends who will give me all the freedom to literally be myself. And she is one of those reasons why I am thankful. Apart from my son, my job, my mom, my close circle and God. Nothing is inside my heart but gratefulness.

So we thought of a “staycation”. A 2 days and 1 night vacation just to change our environment and be away from our daily routine.

Being fascinated with the color purple. I came across a Bed and breakfast just an hour away from home. As their tag line says:

“Your home away from home.”

1

The Purple Tree…(–,)

It is truly a happy place (plus the fact that my favorite color is all over the place), it is within a city, but ironically, it gave us a kind of peace and quiet. The only sound I’ve heard while I was there is the rippling waters from the falls situated at the edge of their 5 feet swimming pool and the water fall from a few fountains.

7

Retreat mode..

9

5 feet deep..

courtyard

The courtyard…

It was nice to know that I still can do a few lapses and Jen’s  swimming skill is improving. She’s on her way to mastering on how to float and do freestyles as well.

10

I was so excited to plunge..

11

Apparently, all guests were already in their rooms and the pool was all on our own.

14

I instantly transformed into a mermaid..

13

I’ve always loved the water..

12

I almost do not want to stop swimming…

15

However, we all know that swimming is exhausting..

Another sound that I appreciated is the jingle of a favorite network which I have been watching when I was living a life in a suitcase some years ago. This network was my company all the while I was alone in a hotel miles away from home.

2

I guess Jen enjoyed it just as much..

4

Apart from being purple, they are “green” as well.. Those toiletries are so cute… =)

Our room was with a pocket book too..=)

Our room was with a pocket book too..=)

What made it more befitting is the fact that they featured a mini gallery of a famous Filipina artist – Dulcie Dee.

6

We know for a fact that I’ve always admired the work of fellow artists..

8

It amazes me all the time!

5

And Jen appreciates it too..=)

This experience resulted into us planning that we thought it is best to do this more often, sometimes with our family as well. Definitely a stress-buster.

18.JPG

Till next time Purple tree! =)

They were days well spent. Nothing to worry about, relaxed mind, sweet thoughts of the future, planning ahead, positivism and laughter out of recalling some encounters in the past.

Yes, I’d like to agree to be doing this more often. =)

Purple Tree’s Amenities include:
– Cable Television
– Wireless Internet
– Swimming Pool
– Garden & Courtyard
– 24- Hour Security

It is located at:

35 President’s Ave. BF Homes, Parañaque City, Metro Manila, Philippines.

Contact details:

– +632 9450420

– thepurpletreebb@gmail.com

http://www.purpletreebb.com/

PS

Dayrit’s is a tenant of Purple Tree… Which happens to excite us all the more… (–,)

dayrits

2 birds in one stone..(–,)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

